­čÄë New tool: Simple language. Click the button and try it out live

We are on TV!

Michaela can be seen in the picture. She is being interviewed at the moment.

Share post:

Michaela can be seen in the picture. She is being interviewed at the moment.

We are on TV!

Share this post:

Michaela can be seen in the picture. She is being interviewed at the moment.

The Bavarian Broadcasting, BR, was visiting us. Eye-Able is therefore now to be seen in the public service. We feel honored! As part of the team was an info contribution about Michaelawho works for us in the accounting department and suffers from a visual impairment suffers, published.

 

She has had only five percent vision in both eyes for about ten years. As a former nurse, this made her unable to work and she had to look for career alternatives. Eye-Able offers her the opportunity to participate again in a full work routinewith a 40 hour week, ....

 

 

"This absolutely offers me the chance to be able to work here, to be able to perform again, to know why am I getting up?" says Michaela. This touches us deeply and we are really happy that our company can help people work and surf the internet.

 

 

Michaela works not only at Eye-Able, but also with Eye-Able. Among other things, she uses the blue filter. According to her own statement, without these functions she is completely exhausted after a good two hours at the computer. She is not alone in this: around 30 percent of all users on the Internet are dependent on accessibility services. We want to support these people, and of course everyone else, so that everyone can access website content equally.

 

 

By the way: For all those who are interested, the report can now be found in the Bavarian Broadcasting Corporation's media library and on our YouTube channel. We are very happy about the public interest in our company, because the more people support us, the closer we come to the goal of a more inclusive world. Together, for more accessibility on the Internet!

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Simple for all

Interest aroused? We will be happy to help you.

With over 25 functions for digital accessibility, Eye-Able also helps you to reduce your barriers in the long term. In this way, you make your information accessible to all and do not exclude any visitors - in short: you tap into a new target group without high marketing volumes.

Icon shows accessibility figure

Consultation

Non-binding consultation on digital accessibility in general

Icon shows accessibility figure

Analysis

Discussion of possible optimization potential on your website

Icon shows accessibility figure

Live Demo

Presentation of the assistance software directly on your website

More contributions

If it may be a little more:

Wir sind im Fernsehen!

Teilen ist erwünscht:

Auf dem Bild ist Michaela zu sehen. Sie wird gerade interviewt.

Der Bayerische Rundfunk, BR, war bei uns zu Besuch. Eye-Able ist damit ab sofort im öffentlich rechtlichen zu sehen. Wir fühlen uns geehrt! Als Teil des Teams wurde ein Infobeitrag über Michaela, die bei uns in der Buchhaltung tätig ist und unter einer Seheinschränkung leidet, veröffentlicht

 

Sie hat seit ungefähr zehn Jahren auf beiden Augen nur noch fünf Prozent Sehstärke. Damit wurde sie als ehemalige Pflegekraft berufsunfähig und musste sich nach beruflichen Alternativen umsehen. Eye-Able bietet ihr die Möglichkeit wieder an einem vollem Arbeitsalltag, mit einer 40 Stunden Woche, teilzunehmen.

 

 

„Das bietet mir absolut hier die Chance, arbeiten zu können, wieder Leistung bringen zu können, zu wissen, warum stehe ich auf“ meint Michaela. Das rührt uns zutiefst und wir freuen uns wirklich sehr, dass unser Unternehmen Menschen beim Arbeiten und Surfen im Internet helfen kann.

 

 

Michaela arbeitet nicht nur bei Eye-Able, sondern auch mit Eye-Able. Sie nutzt unter anderem den Blaufilter. Laut eigener Aussage ist sie ohne diese Funktionen nach gut zwei Stunden am Computer völlig erschöpft. Damit ist sie nicht alleine: Rund 30 Prozent aller Nutzer im Internet sind auf Barrierefreiheitsangebote angewiesen. Diese Menschen, aber natürlich auch allen anderen, möchten wir unterstützen, damit alle gleichermaßen auf Webseiteninhalte zugreifen können.

 

 

Übrigens: Für alle Interessierten ist der Beitrag ab sofort in der Mediathek des Bayerischen Rundfunks und auf unserem YouTube-Kanal zu finden. Wir freuen uns sehr über das öffentliche Interesse an unserem Unternehmen, denn umso mehr Menschen uns unterstützen, desto Näher kommen wir dem Ziel einer inklusiveren Welt. Gemeinsam, für mehr Barrierefreiheit im Internet!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Einfach für alle

Interesse geweckt? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.​

Mit über 25 Funktionen rund um die digitale Barrierefreiheit hilft Eye-Able auch Ihnen dabei, Ihre Barrieren nachhaltig zu reduzieren. So machen Sie Ihre Informationen zugänglich für alle und schließen keine Besucher*innen aus – kurzum: Sie erschließen eine neue Zielgruppe, ganz ohne hohe Marketing-Volumina.

Icon zeigt Barrierefreiheit-Figur

Beratungsgespräch

Unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch zur digitalen Barrierefreiheit im Allgemeinen

Icon zeigt Barrierefreiheit-Figur

Analyse

Erörterung möglicher Optimierungspotentiale auf Ihrer Website​

Icon zeigt Barrierefreiheit-Figur

Live-Demo

Vorstellung der Assistenzsoftware direkt auf Ihrer Website​

Weitere Beiträge

Falls es etwas mehr sein darf: